Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Edgar Celis, MD -  - Pain Management Physician

California Pain Group

Edgar Celis, MD

Pain Management Physician located in San Rafael, CA & Daly City, CA

31 total reviews

Dr. Edgar Celis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 31 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Edgar Celis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James B.
Submitted 03/29/22
Obvious ability and understanding responses. Careful evaluations! Highly recommended! James D Brashear, M.D>
Tony H.
Submitted 03/06/22
Dr. Edgar Celis, MD is the best of the best. He weened my husband, Matt, off the opioids he didn't need from a childhood conditon - humanely and painlessly. Now he takes nothing. He treated me with care and compassion for depression I did need. The treatment is still of value for other reasons, but I can no longer afford such due to my current income after my prior Employer fired me for reporting Criminal Behavior by FHLB SF SENIOR EXECUTIVES... with respect to Bayview Asset Management Company posing as CDFI, Violations of AB 2013 - Model Risk Management Guidelines; Retaliation for Reporting Criminal Violations, Submitting False Documents to a Bank Examiner, etc.,... (SEE CA 2022 SB 331 Annulment of Confidential Agreements Covering Criminal Activity) Specifically, Michael Roginsky, SVP Model Risk Management Sans Ethics or Morals or Judgment - with SVP Michael Roth as witness...(?) or accomplice (?) "The Lying Whisperer..." and what insurance covers, and what it does not. Dr. Celis is the best of the best. The FDA, NIH-NIA, Medicare, the AARP, the US Congress, the American public, and the World at large would benefit from a 15-minute call to Dr. Celis if he were available to speak to them. To show them what he knows and what they don't. It might help save the trajectory of lives for billions if that is at all important. Sincerely, Tony S. Hamer 1955 Broadway #302 San Francisco, CA 94109-2210 415.601.9444 https://www.linkedin.com/in/tonyhamer/
Ochoa A.
Submitted 02/17/22
Definitely it’s very good Dr great person
James F.
Submitted 09/03/21
every great doctor understands there patients needs and limitations Dr. Edgar Celis, MD is one of the best in understanding patients
Daniel T.
Submitted 08/16/21
Dr. Celis is the best Pain Specialist I’ve had in Northern California since I moved here 8 years ago. He is the first doctor who actually listens in detail to my issues, and refers to my medical records when we talk. I tried 2 other pain doctors in the Bay Area, but they either had their Physician Assistant see me, or never referred to my past records/procedures. One doctor always wanted me to have treatments (that were cash-insurance didn’t cover) for PRP and Ketamine Injections in their office. Dr. Celis is very thorough and explains in detail what he recommends for my neck and lower back procedures, and how to treat future issues. He was initially referred to me by my neurologist, who I also trust very much.
Amberlee S.
Submitted 06/14/21
I just had my initial consultation with Dr. Celis recently. I have a myriad of complex health conditions that I am seeking some pain relief for including severe long standing arthritis, heart conditions, a nasty progressive neurological syndrome caused by one of my prior strokes, and Stage 4 colon cancer. Dr. Celis met with me and my husband in a lengthy consultation. He is methodical and cautious, and needs to review my medical records. We have confidence in Dr. Celis based on our initial visit, and I very much look forward to our next meeting. The office itself is nicely done, and the receptionists and others we interacted with were nice people.
Nancy B.
Submitted 01/06/21
Best in the business! Great experience with a most difficult si joint problem! Super intelligent matched with kindness.
Antonia M.
Submitted 12/08/20
I have been a patient of Dr Celis for a few years now. He was the one that figured out what was really happening to me when other doctors were giving up! He is very attentive and always open to look things further when is needed. I would highly recommend him without hesitation as he has been always very good to me!
Kristin G.
Submitted 11/26/20
Best doctor ever !!!
E P.
Submitted 11/19/20
Excellent care. Thank you.
Virginia S.
Submitted 11/14/20
Very satisfactory! Pleased with response to my resquest.
Jon Z.
Submitted 10/29/20
Excellent, went through the medications and was receptive to personal dialogue
Michelle R.
Submitted 10/28/20
I find Dr. Celis to be very caring . I feel that he is interested in my well being. His staff is very friendly and helpful.
John A.
Submitted 10/18/20
Great
Arlene N.
Submitted 10/16/20
I highly recommend Dr Celis. I saw him for my back pain, the source of which has been a puzzle for many years, many doctors. He has been quick to understand my pain history and has encouraged different approaches with clear and intelligent suggestions.
Kenneth K.
Submitted 10/11/20
Professional, caring, helpful.
Dan G.
Submitted 10/10/20
Dr. Celis is a fantastic doctor. He actually takes the time and listens. I would recommend him to family and friends.
Fernando M.
Submitted 10/07/20
Very professional and caring.
Ed E.
Submitted 10/07/20
Dr. Celis is a caring and excellent physician who listens to you. I have been his patient for several years and I would recommend him to anyone seeking a pain specialist.
Sandee D.
Submitted 10/06/20
Dr. Celis is a very knowledgeable & compassionate doctor.